dark light

There is a valley in the deepest part

Of the lonely road where we must end and start

Tell me you are there and I will come to you

This is where all old things are made new

Even in the dark I am there with you

Let me shine a light so you see too

Oh god, you are my last chance of this day

I will spend the night on my knees and pray

I can’t find my way out of here

Blinded by tears and pain and all these fears

I could not begin to count your thoughts of me

Any more than I could count the sands of the sea….

With you in the night I’m immersed in light

Let me rise with you in the morning bright

(repeat)

-Hollie E.

Words written 4/20/16

music written 4/20 & 5/16/16

Revised 12/22/17

Psalm 91

6 thoughts on “dark light

  1. Julia Putzke says:

    I don’t want to cry anymore today than I have, but wow, soul sister that beginning I want to hug it. And yes, the whole thing. I was so pumped when I saw this in my inbox. Thank you for making me tear up πŸ™‚ I love your heart. Love you too. ❀️

    Like

    1. messyjoyfull says:

      πŸ’—πŸ˜ŠπŸ™πŸ»β˜•οΈ(that’s my emoji sentence-I have a five day migraine 😫 But always need to reply to you πŸ˜‚)Ps.. God sooo wrote this !! Also, pretty sure I listed the incorrect psalm –but whatever )

      Like

Let's talk!