img_2043

There is a valley in the deepest part

Of the lonely road where we must end and start

Tell me you are there and I will come to you

This is where He makes all old things new

 

He is…..He is…..

 

Even in the dark He is there with you

Let me shine a light so you see too

God you are my last chance of this day

I will spend the night on my knees and pray

 

He is….He is….

 

I can’t find my way out of here

Blinded by tears and pain and all these fears

I could not begin to count your thoughts of me

Any more than I could count the sands of the sea….

 

He is…..He is…..

 

With you in the night I’m immersed in light

Let me rise with you in the morning bright (repeat)

 

You are…..You are….

You are.

-Hollie E.

Words written 4/20/16

music written 4/20 & 5/16/16

Psalm 91

6 thoughts on “dark light

  1. I don’t want to cry anymore today than I have, but wow, soul sister that beginning I want to hug it. And yes, the whole thing. I was so pumped when I saw this in my inbox. Thank you for making me tear up πŸ™‚ I love your heart. Love you too. ❀️

    Like

    1. πŸ’—πŸ˜ŠπŸ™πŸ»β˜•οΈ(that’s my emoji sentence-I have a five day migraine 😫 But always need to reply to you πŸ˜‚)Ps.. God sooo wrote this !! Also, pretty sure I listed the incorrect psalm –but whatever )

      Like

Let's talk!

